Alice by Heart the Musical Lyrics

Alice by Heart is a musical with music by Duncan Sheik, lyrics by Steven Sater, and a book by Sater with Jessie Nelson. The musical is inspired by Lewis Carroll's Alice's Adventures in Wonderland.

The musical takes place in 1941, in the debris after the London Blitz of World War II. The life of teen Alice Spencer is disrupted, as she and her best friend Alfred are forced to take shelter in a London underground tube station. However, Alfred, suffering from tuberculosis, is quarantined. Alice urges him to escape with her into their cherished book Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and travel down the rabbit hole to Wonderland. The people hiding in the shelter slowly change into some of the book's characters, and Alfred himself changes into the White Rabbit.

2019 Off-Broadway
Alice by Heart the Musical Lyrics

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
1 Alice by Heart - West of Words Lyrics
2 Alice by Heart - Down the Hole Lyrics
3 Alice by Heart - Still Lyrics
4 Alice by Heart - Chillin' the Regrets Lyrics
5 Alice by Heart - The Key Is Lyrics
6 Alice by Heart - Those Long Eyes Lyrics
7 Alice by Heart - Manage Your Flamingo Lyrics
8 Sick to Death of Alice-ness Lyrics
9 Brillig Braelig Lyrics
10 Some Things Fall Away Lyrics
11 Your Shell of Grief Lyrics
12 Alice by Heart - Another Room in Your Head Lyrics
13 Isn't It a Trial? Lyrics
14 Do You Think We Think You're Alice? Lyrics
15 I've Shrunk Enough Lyrics
16 Alice by Heart - Afternoon Lyrics
17 Alice by Heart - Winter Blooms Lyrics