American Idiot: the Musical Lyrics
Original Broadway production (2010)
American Idiot: the Musical Lyrics

American idiot

Music by Green Day
Lyrics by Billie Joe Armstrong
Book by Billie Joe Armstrong and Michael Mayer

American Idiot follows the exhilarating journey of a new generation of young Americans as they struggle to find meaning in a post-9/11 world, borne along by Green Day's electrifying score. This high-octane show includes every song from the acclaimed album American Idiot, as well as several songs from the band's Grammy-nominated new release, 21st Century Breakdown.


Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
1 SYNOPSIS American Idiot Musical
2 American Idiot
3 Jesus Of Suburbia
4 Holiday
5 Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
6 Favorite Son
7 Are We The Waiting
8 St. Jimmy
9 Give Me Novacaine
10 Last Of The American Girls
11 She's A Rebel
12 Last Night On Earth
13 Too Much Too Soon
14 Before The Lobotomy
15 Extraordinary Girl
16 Before The Lobotomy [Reprise]
17 When It's Time
18 Know Your Enemy
19 21 Guns
20 Letterbomb
21 Wake Me Up When September Ends
22 Whatsername
23 When It's Time