Calendar Girls the Musical Songs

CALENDAR GIRLS THE MUSICAL is a musical written by Tim Firth and Gary Barlow. The story is based on the film Calendar Girls and is based on a true story. It is produced by David Pugh and Daffyd Rogers.

Annie's husband John dies from leukaemia at an early age. Her close friend Chris, wants to purchase a comfortable sofa for the visitors' lounge in the hospital where John was treated. She hits upon the idea of printing a calendar featuring some of the members of the Knapely branch of the Women's Institute, discreetly posing nude while engaged in traditional WI activities, such as baking and knitting, in order to raise funds. Her proposal is initially met with great scepticism, but she eventually convinces ten women to participate in the project with her. They enlist one of the hospital workers, an amateur photographer named Lawrence, to help them with the calendar.

2017 West End
Calendar Girls the Musical Songs

Act 1

1. Yorkshire
2. Girls
3. Scarborough
4. Who Wants a Silent Night?
5. Mrs Conventional
6. Sunflower

Act 2

1. Dare
2. Protect Me Less
3. So I've had a Little Work Done
4. What Age Expects
5. Killimanjaro
6. My Russian Friend and I
7. For One Night Only

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
1 Yorkshire