Jesus Christ Superstar Lyrics
Original Broadway production (1971)
Jesus Christ Superstar: the Musical

Jesus Christ Lyrics

Jesus Christ Superstar is a rock opera by Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber. It highlights political and interpersonal struggles between Judas Iscariot and Jesus. The opera is based on the Gospels' account  of the last week of Jesus' life, beginning with the preparation for the arrival of Jesus and his disciples in Jerusalem, and ending with the Crucifixion. The resurrection is not included.

Jesus Christ Superstar Lyrics

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
1 Overture
2 Heaven on Their Minds
3 What's The Buzz
4 Strange Thing Mystifying
5 Everything's Alright
6 This Jesus Must Die
7 Hosanna
8 Simon Zealotes
9 Poor Jerusalem
10 Pilate's Dream
11 The Temple
12 I Don't Know How To Love Him
13 Damned For All Time/Blood Money
14 The Last Supper
15 Gethsemane (I Only Want To Say)
16 The Arrest
17 Peter's Denial
18 Pilate And Christ
19 King Herod's Song (Try It And See)
20 Trial Before Pilate
21 Superstar Lyrics
22 The Crucifixion