Starship the Musical Lyrics

Starship is a musical with music and lyrics by Darren Criss, and a book by Matt Lang, Nick Lang, Brian Holden, and Joe Walker.

Starship is about an alien planet inhabited by giant insects, called Bug-World. One of these insects, named Bug, comes across a crashed human starship and becomes infatuated with the idea of becoming a Starship Ranger, and he gets his chance when a group of humans land on Bug-World in an attempt to colonize the planet.

StarKid Productions 2011
Starship the Musical Songs with Lyrics

Act I

1. I Wanna Be – Bug, Roach, Inhabitants of Bug-World
2. Get Back Up – Taz, Up, Specs, Krayonder, Tootsie Noodles
3. Life – Bug
4. Hideous Creatures – Starship Rangers, Inhabitants of Bug-World
5. Kick It Up a Notch – Pincer, Bug, Neato Mosquito, Veeto Mosquito, Sweetheart Mosquito
6. Status Quo – Bug

Act II

1. The Way I Do – Tootsie Noodles, Mega-Girl, February, Bug
2. Beauty – Roach, Inhabitants of Bug-World
3. Kick It Up a Notch (Reprise) – Junior
4. Beauty (Reprise) – Inhabitants of Bug-World, Starship Rangers

Music and Lyrics by Darren Criss

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
1 Starship - PLOT SYNOPSIS
2 Starship - I Wanna Be Lyrics
3 Starship - Get Back Up Lyrics
4 Starship - Life Lyrics
5 Starship - Hideous Creatures Lyrics
6 Starship - Kick It Up A Notch Lyrics
7 Starship - Status Quo Lyrics
8 Starship - The Way I Do Lyrics
9 Starship - Kick It Up A Notch (reprise) Lyrics
10 Starship - Beauty Lyrics