Funny Girl the Broadway Musical Lyrics

Funny Girl is a musical with score by Jule Styne, lyrics by Bob Merrill, and book by Isobel Lennart, that first opened on Broadway in 1964. The semi-biographical plot is based on the life and career of comedian and Broadway star Fanny Brice, featuring her stormy relationship with entrepreneur and gambler Nicky Arnstein.

A Broadway revival, with a revised book by Harvey Fierstein, opened April 24, 2022, starring Beanie Feldstein. Lea Michele was subsequently cast in September 2022, releasing a new Broadway cast recording two months later.

2022 Broadway revival
Funny Girl the Musical Lyrics

Act I

1. Who Are You Now?
2. If a Girl Isn't Pretty
3. I'm the Greatest Star
4. I'm the Greatest Star (Reprise)
5. Cornet Man
6. His Love Makes Me Beautiful
7. I Want to Be Seen with You Tonight
8. Henry Street
9. People
10. You Are Woman, I Am Man
11. Don't Rain on My Parade

Act II

1. Don't Rain on My Parade (Reprise)
2. Sadie, Sadie
3. Who Taught Her Everything?
4. You Are Woman, I Am Man (Reprise)/ Henry Street (Reprise)
5. Temporary Arrangement
6. Rat-Tat-Tat-Tat
7. Who Are You Now? (Reprise)/ People (Reprise)
8. You're a Funny Girl/ Beekman Call
9. What Do Happy People Do?
10. The Music That Makes Me Dance
11. Funny Girl/ Don't Rain On My Parade (Reprise 2)
12. Bows/ People (Reprise 2)

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
1 Funny Girl - PLOT
2 Who Are You Now? Lyrics
3 If a Girl Isn't Pretty Lyrics
4 I'm the Greatest Star Lyrics
5 Cornet Man Lyrics
6 Henry Street Lyrics
7 People Lyrics
8 You Are Woman, I Am Man Lyrics
9 Don't Rain on My Parade Lyrics
10 Sadie, Sadie Lyrics
11 Who Taught Her Everything She Knows? Lyrics