Stereophonic the Play Songs Lyrics

Stereophonic is a dramatic stage play with music, written by American playwright David Adjmi. Music written for the play was composed by Will Butler from the indie rock band Arcade Fire. It won the 2024 Tony Award for Best Play. The play follows a fictional rock band on the cusp of superstardom as they struggle through recording their new album set from 1976 to 1977. The production debuted at Playwrights Horizons off-Broadway in 2023 before transferring to Broadway at the John Golden Theatre in 2024.


In 1976, a famous British-American rock band composed of drummer Simon, married couple bassist Reg and keyboardist/vocalist Holly, and longtime partners guitarist/vocalist Peter and vocalist/tambourinist Diana are in the early stages of recording their next album in a recording studio in Sausalito, California. They are assisted by two sound engineers, Grover and Charlie. Despite the significant studio support, the members' individual conflicts coupled with mounting tensions among the group caused the recording process to take over a year.

2024 Broadway
Stereophonic the Play Songs Lyrics

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
1 Stereophonic - Seven Roads Lyrics
2 Stereophonic - Bright v1 Lyrics
3 Stereophonic - Masquerade Lyrics
4 Stereophonic - Bright (Fast) Lyrics
5 Stereophonic - Drive Lyrics
6 Stereophonic - Champagne Lyrics
7 Stereophonic - East of Eden Lyrics
8 Stereophonic - Domino Lyrics
9 Stereophonic - 'It's made of teak' Lyrics
10 Stereophonic - In Your Arms Lyrics
11 Stereophonic - BVs Lyrics
12 Stereophonic - Exorcist II Lyrics
13 Stereophonic - Campfire Masquerade Lyrics
14 Stereophonic - Bright (Take 22) Lyrics