Giant Musical Lyrics

Off-Broadway musical (2013)
Giant the Musical Lyrics

Lyrics to Giant Musical Songs

Giant is a musical based on the 1952 Edna Ferber novel of the same name, with music and lyrics by Michael John LaChiusa and book by Sybille Pearson. The musical premiered at the Signature Theatre in Arlington, Virginia in 2009. The story follows a ranch family in Texas over 30 years, and the effect of the oil boom.

In Texas in 1922, Jordan "Bick" Benedict, a rich cattleman, marries Leslie, from Virginia. Bick is focused on working the family ranch, Reatta, but exhibits bigotry against Mexicans. This racism is seen in his older sister, Luz, who is against outsiders. Jett Rink is a handyman but discovers oil; he is infatuated with Leslie. A neighbor and Bick's reclusive uncle, Uncle Bawley, tells the tale of the legend of the coyote. Bick ends the relationship with a girlfriend, Vashti.
As they age over the years, Leslie feels rejected by Bick and realizes that they do not really know each other. Leslie and Bick's son marries a Mexican woman as Leslie tries to help the downtrodden Mexican American workers and Bick comes to accept his son's choice.

Giant the Musical Songs with Lyrics

Act 1
1. Aurelia Dolores - Full Cast
2. Did Spring Come to Texas? - Bick, Ensemble
3. Did Spring Come to Texas? (Reprise) - Bick
4. Your Texas - Bick, Leslie
5. No Time for Surprises - Luz
6. Private Property - Jett Rink
7. Lost - Leslie, Mexicans
8. Elsie Mae - Jett Rink
9. He Wanted a Girl - Vashti
10. Heartbreak Country - Bick, Leslie
11. Ruega por Nosotros
12. Look Back/Look Ahead - Bawley
13. My Texas
14. Topsy-Turvy - Bick, Leslie
15. When to Bluff/One Day
16. A Stranger
17. Act One Finale

Act 2
1. Our Mornings/That Thing - Bick, Luz
2. Jump - Angel
3. There is a Child - Juana
4. Un Beso, Beso!
5. A Place in the World/Look Ahead (Reprise) - Bawley, Bick
6. Midnight Blues - Vashti, Leslie
7. The Dog is Gonna Bark - Jett
8. Juana's Prayer
9. Aurelia Dolores (Reprise) - Jordy, Ensemble


Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
1 Giant the Musical - PLOT SYNOPSIS
2 Your Texas Lyrics - Giant the Musical
3 Did Spring Come to Texas? Lyrics - Giant the Musical
4 A Stranger Lyrics - Giant the Musical