Rocky Broadway Musical Lyrics

Broadway production (2014)
Rocky the Musical Lyrics

Lyrics to Rocky Musical on Broadway

Rocky the Musical (originally Rocky: Das Musical) is a 2012 musical with music and lyrics by Stephen Flaherty and Lynn Ahrens, with a book by Thomas Meehan, adapted from a screenplay by Sylvester Stallone. The show held its world premiere in Hamburg in 2012 and opened on Broadway in 2014 at the Winter Garden Theatre. The show roughly follows the plot of the 1976 film Rocky.

Somewhere in downtown Philadelphia, a down-and-out fighter named Rocky Balboa struggles to stay on his feet. But when the chance of a lifetime comes along, he takes his best shot at becoming a champion... and his last shot at finding first love.

The iconic underdog story ROCKY has inspired an innovative new stage production, brought to extraordinary life by a five-time Tony Award®-winning creative team, including director Alex Timbers (Peter and the Starcatcher), songwriting team Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty (Ragtime), and book writers Thomas Meehan (The Producers) and Sylvester Stallone (Rocky, the Oscar®-winning Best Picture).

Both an adrenaline-infused spectacle and a surprising tale of blossoming romance between two lonely outsiders, ROCKY is a visceral and heart-stopping theatrical experience for everyone brave enough to follow their dream.

Rocky Broadway Musical Lyrics

Act I

1. Ain't Down Yet - Company
2. My Nose Ain't Broken - Rocky
3. Raining - Adrian
4. Patriotic - Apollo Creed, Miles Jergens, Apollo Girls
5. My Nose Ain't Broken (Reprise) - Rocky
6. The Flip Side - Rocky, Adrian
7. Adrian - Rocky
8. Wanna Know Why - Gazzo, Buddy, Rocky, Mickey
9. Fight From the Heart - Rocky
10. One of Us - Company

Act II

1. Training Montage #1 - Company
2. In the Ring - Mickey
3. Training Montage #2 - Company
4. Happiness - Rocky, Adrian
5. I'm Done - Adrian
6. Southside Celebrity - Company
7. Adrian (Reprise) - Adrian
8. Keep On Standing - Rocky
9. Undefeated Man - Apollo, Entourage
10. The Fight - Company

Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
1 Rocky - My Nose Ain't Broken Lyrics
2 Rocky - Raining Lyrics
3 Rocky - Patriotic Lyrics
4 Rocky - Adrian Lyrics
5 Rocky - Fight From the Heart Lyrics
6 Rocky - Happiness Lyrics
7 Rocky - I'm Done Lyrics
8 Rocky - Keep On Standing Lyrics