Allegro the Musical Songs Lyrics

Allegro is a musical by Richard Rodgers (music) and Oscar Hammerstein II (book and lyrics). Opening on Broadway on October 10, 1947, the musical centers on the life of Joseph Taylor Jr., who follows in the footsteps of his father as a doctor, but is tempted by fortune and fame at a big-city hospital.

The musical opened on Broadway to a large advance sale of tickets, and very mixed reviews. The show was viewed as too moralistic, and the Broadway run ended after nine months; it was followed by a short national tour. It had no West End production and has rarely been revived. There are two recordings of Allegro, the original cast album and a studio recording released in 2009.

2009 Studio Cast Recording
Allegro the Musical Songs with Lyrics

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
1 Allegro - SYNOPSIS
2 Allegro - Joseph Taylor, Jr. Lyrics
3 Allegro - I Know It Can Happen Again Lyrics
4 Allegro - Pudgy Legs Lyrics
5 Allegro - One Foot, Other Foot Lyrics
6 Allegro - Winters Go By Lyrics
7 Allegro - A Fellow Needs a Girl Lyrics
8 Allegro - Wildcats Lyrics
9 Allegro - So Far Lyrics
10 Allegro - You Are Never Away Lyrics
11 Allegro - What a Lovely Day for a Wedding Lyrics
12 Allegro - It May Be a Good Idea for Joe Lyrics
13 Allegro - Money Isn't Everything Lyrics
14 Allegro - Yatata, Yatata, Yatata Lyrics
15 Allegro - The Gentleman Is a Dope Lyrics
16 Allegro - Allegro Lyrics
17 Allegro - Come Home Lyrics
18 Finale Lyrics